top of page




The Henderson Community Education Advisory Board serves as a recommending body to the Henderson City Council in working with Henderson local school precincts to foster educational strategies that are in alignment with the overarching goals and policies of the City, reflect community input and aim to increase student achievement.

The HCEAB is facilitated by the Education Initiatives Officer in the City Manager’s Office. The board is comprised of 15 community members including business owners, community leaders, educators and parents.

The CEAB holds meetings four times a year which run approximately two hours. 

Meet Our Board Members

Stephanie Garcia-Vause

Chief Strategy Officer/

Assistant City Manager

City of Henderson

Jodi Tyson

Government Affairs Director  Three Square Food Bank

Dr. Marya Shegog

Director of Health Programs and Assistant Professor 

Lincy Institute, UNLV

Kircher Headshot websize files-16_edited.jpg
Christopher Kircher

Partner, Semenza Kircher Rickard

Liz Trosper

Principal and Founder

Trosper Communications, LLC.

Lee Farris

VP of Land Development

The Landwell Company

Patricia Charlton

Senior VP, Strategic Initiatives & Administrative Services

College of Southern Nevada

Wanda Schumar

Senior VP and Regional Manager

Bank of George

Annette Dawson Owens


Break Free CCSD

Jenn Blackhurst


HOPE for Nevada

Satory Head Shot_edited.jpg
Lisa Satory

Principal, Pinecrest Academy of Nevada

bottom of page